The Carry the Torch Award is an award that is given away each year to a young man who has embodied what Our Time is all about. Each year at Our Time, this torch is passed from the previous recipient to the next young man who will carry the torch for our generation for the coming year. Each recipient’s name is etched into the crystal base of the torch. The passing of this torch symbolizes the need for each generation to do their part in reaching their world. It is our prayer that this torch will continue to be passed from generation to generation until Jesus comes.

2009        Jerry Wyatt III – Missionary – Tanzania, Africa

2010        Joshua Graham – Youth Pastor – Canton, Illinois

2011        Joshua Graber – Pastor – Vinton, Iowa

2012        Ben Anglea – Missionary – Madagascar

2013        Abdel Judeh – Youth Pastor – Parkersburg, West Virginia

2014        Todd Oprzedek – Camp Director – Letts, IA